Summer Beginnings

Summer is almost here! The tan lines, warmth, and longer nights are definately welcome after all the craziness of work and school. Today I found a new coffee shop that is quite unique, though my version of a cappuccino and their’s differ significantly. What they gave me wasn’t bad at all, it was quite nice but without question was not a cappuccino. My friend Andre told me today that I will have to wait for “un caffé come si deve” which roughly translates into “A coffee as it should be”.

As far as studying Italian, he has been my constant teacher with an unbelievable amount of patience and kindness. Allora, Andre… grazie mille per tutti che fai per me! I should make a post in Italian, because honestly I don’t have the best Italian. I will take the second level in the fall which will be nice and exciting! If you would like that please leave me a comment in the bottom below!

Coco has just joined me in the bed and is pawing at me desperately asking to be pet, she always wants attention at the most inconvenient times. I have to finish up a few more papers for school finals and I will be free for the summer!  IMG_0716

 

 

IMG_0715IMG_0677IMG_0659IMG_0687

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Beginnings

Leave a comment